top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAntonio Morales

Interest leads to the light - stay at home marketing.

Happy Monday! I hope this email finds you well.  Right now more than ever, people are starting to explore alternate ways of making money. One of the questions a lot of my friends ask me all the time is "how do I know what kind of business to start?" Pretty much anyone who has every had some kind entrepreneurial inclination has come to this question at some point in their life.  My answer and my advice is, "follow your interests."  For example, I love Hip Hop so I've been working with artists helping them out with their marketing and giving them ideas to grow their followings. I did that free for many years for my friends. It just came natural to me to give them advice. And now I've developed a reputation of being a Hip Hop marketing consultant and I'm able to ask for money in return for my advice.  So follow your interest and that is how you will know what business to start. If you like baking cookies, sell cookies. If you like telling jokes, be a comedian. If you like working on cars, be a mechanic.  Some of you reading this article today are sitting on a gold mine at home, but you keep asking other people what kind of business you should start. The answer is in your living room, your kitchen or your garage, I guarantee it.  Starting a cookie business for me was almost a no-brainer. I already knew I like working in kitchens. I wanted a side hustle I could do at home while watching my daughter. I had the idea of selling cookies and I kind of just dove into it without a lot of research. I just knew it would work because I have helped with many fundraisers throughout my life so I figured it was the same. Once I started actually baking and selling the cookies and I saw the margins of profit I'm working with, it became twice as exciting! I started selling cookies because I like cooking and baking, the return on it just happens to be pretty good. Click the image below to check out the cookie brand my wife and I run, Minalin Cookies:



I have three episodes on my podcast where I talk about my cookie brand. I talk about the behind the scenes of running the brand and the growth numbers. I really think Episode three is extremely important for any business owner because it talks about Facebook ads. If you want to hear what I'm doing and get some ideas for your own business, check out the three episodes below: 




More News! 

I added two new clients to my client list! I'm expanding my portfolio as quickly as I possibly can, and I will continue to update you guys whenever I do so you can check out what I'm doing and hopefully there's something throughout my content that can help you in your business.  Click here to see my clients list on my website.  If you are new to my newsletter and love it, but you wish you could see past emails, click the link below. I created an archive of these emails in my blog... check it out here. 



Featured Artist 2B!zzy


The first time I heard B!zzy, I knew he was going to change Hip Hop in South Texas forever. He has a different style so unique, it's really hard to compare him to anyone (which is a good thing). Locally, there's very few acts that stand out, and B!zzy is most definitively one of them! With his signature 9-Fifty Six, tag, he's sure to make you vibe. Super dope cat, and super dope music, check him out. 







Please, please, please... if you find value in my content or know someone who will, share my newsletter with them. Forward them this email. 


I'm gonna leave you with the following quote:

“A person often meets his destiny on the road he took to avoid it.”

– Jean de La Fontaine


Thank you so much, keep rocking!

17 views0 comments
bottom of page