top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAntonio Morales

Get excited! Now is not the time to be a little wuss!

Happy Monday! I hope you had a great Easter weekend.  Right now is precisely the time to turn your efforts up to 1,000%! You can see it everywhere, people are panicking more and more. I'm not just referring to the current virus, a lot of people are panicking in business too. We hadn't experienced economic hard times in a while. Almost two decades, actually. A lot of new businesses opened up during that time and a lot of people in business right now did not go through the last economic crisis, myself included - I was working at an ad agency at that time. I had a pretty safe job. I did not experience it in the business end. I did, however, see it in my family.  We are definitively in a crisis right now, and I have been mentally preparing myself for this a while now. When things go bad economically, people tend to behave in very predictable ways, which is mainly: panic, sell everything, panic, spend the money from what I sold, panic, take loans out, panic, fail to pay the loans, panic - or some version very similar to that.  Times are hard, no doubt... and they will continue to get harder. And for those who do not want to stomach the business-end of what's coming, right now is the perfect time to fold and walk away from the table. There's no shame in having a job while you hustle, btw. Jobs are NOT bad despite what fake entrepreneurs say in your instagram feed. But things will most definitely get worse before they get better.  I am not panicking, though. I've been savoring this moment for a few years. I had been studying markets and honing my skills - biding my time, and my time is finally here! There's a few reasons why I was looking forward to this economic crash. Not that I wish bad on people, and trust me, I feel really bad for the thousands of people hurting economically right now, but because I understand this is a good opportunity for me.  1. Opportunity 2. I have the personality for it.  3. I'm prepared mentally.  1. I really do feel bad for the people going through difficult times right now, I do. But I also recognize the amount of business opportunities that are going to come up from this. Now, I'm not saying to go and do shady things like steal clients or crazy unethical things just because of "opportunity" like, oh, "this person called me by accident looking for my competitor so I'll just tell them I do a better job." What I mean with opportunity is maybe teach people about financial education. Create a business with jobs for people. Look for opportunities to help people and you'll find a ton of success in doing so.  2. I have the personality for it. In the past few years I have developed really thick skin for a lot of things. I've also developed a very positive attitude, and people need that right now. I have a very optimistic outlook on life, and I think I can help gain some perspective on the current situation. And I'm also developing into a leader by accident. I didn't start out with this "teaching" energy, in fact, I was quite the opposite a decade ago, actually, but as time goes on and I learn more and more, I see the need for me to pass my knowledge and put my thoughts out there for someone to hopefully gain value from them. I've also developed myself into quite the leader. Not by choice either. As people start hurting and panicking, they turn to others and seek guidance and leadership. I've had to learn how to best lead people because for some reason people turn to me for advice, guidance, and leadership.  3. I am mentally prepared. This part is more about self-awareness than pep talks. It's not like I was staring in the mirror telling myself "you can do this" for the past few years and now I'm suddenly "ready" to be an entrepreneur. This is more about really digging into my brain and my heart and figuring out who I am as a person. I have identified some of my strengths, and I have identified a ton of weaknesses. For example, I know I don't get affected emotionally if someone says a bad comment about me on the internet, and therefore I'm able to put my thoughts out there every day and not worry about the comments. I'm also mentally prepared in the sense of anticipation. I have known this is coming for a while. And I know it is going to get worse. I think a lot of people make business harder on themselves than it has to be mainly by not being in the right mindset. The right mindset is tricky because you have to believe anything is possible while at the same time identifying thousands of things that can go wrong for you (and they usually do), and have the ability to put out the fire and continue when things do go wrong. There's a lot of detail I can go into when talking about the mind, but to sum it up: I believe being mentally prepared comes down to self-awareness. Knowing your strengths, knowing your weaknesses, knowing what inspires you, what excites you... and knowing what doesn't.  So, lets recap: right now you need to get excited! Depression is going to start kicking in with a lot of people, and things are going to get pretty crazy in the next few weeks to come. We need to adapt to our new reality. Even if this doesn't last very long, we need to accept our new reality and just crush it! Right now is the perfect time to start a business or take your already existing business online. It's time to triple down on your efforts and it's time to just put your nose down and absolutely crush the next 2-3 months. I am lucky and blessed to be in this position mentally and be able to help my friends and family during this time of need.  Click the image below to check out my website:




More News! 

I added two new clients to my client list! I'm expanding my portfolio as quickly as I possibly can, and I will continue to update you guys whenever I do so you can check out what I'm doing and hopefully there's something throughout my content that can help you in your business.  Click here to see my clients list on my website.  If you are new to my newsletter and love it, but you wish you could see past emails, click the link below. I created an archive of these emails in my blog... check it out here. 



Featured Artist Matt M.


Matt is on another level of work ethic and leadership, but I think what stands out most about Matt is his big heart. From the very first time I met him I could tell he's a great guy. He seems to genuinely want everyone to win. He doesn't seem selfish at all. And all of this is out there for everyone to see in his music. I started paying attention to his lyrics one time when I heard his song about his gay brother coming out to him, and I realized his music is very, very different to the majority of the genre. The more of his songs I heard, the more I began to kind of understand his message and what he is trying to teach his peers through his music. It's more than just music to him, check out his story and see for yourself. 







Please, please, please... if you find value in my content or know someone who will, share my newsletter with them. Forward them this email. 



I'm gonna leave you with the following quote:

"Well done is better than well said."

- Ben Franklin 


Thank you so much, keep rocking!

4 views0 comments
bottom of page